When does Fortnite Season 9 begin?
Android Games

When does Fortnite Season 9 begin?

When does Fortnite Season 9 begin?
Advertisement

When does Fortnite Season 9 begin?

Fortnite players are still waiting to hear if the next Season will be Chapter 9 or Chapter 3. Although there is strong evidence that it will be Chapter 3, some contradictory copy on official Epic items still refers to next Season as Chapter 2.

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 9 will drop December 6, 2021 according to the end of Season 8 Battle Pass. This is in line with Season 7’s end on Sunday and Season 8 beginning on Monday.

Season 9 will launch at the same time as Season 8.

  • UK – 6AM (BST).
  • Europe – 7AM (CET).
  • East Coast USA – 1AM (EST).
  • West Coast USA – 10PM (PST).

There is always the possibility that Epic might delay Season 9, but there is no reason for us to believe this.

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 9 Theme

Although there has not been any official word or leak about the theme for Fortnite Chapter 2, Season 9, it is likely that it will address the outcome of IO’s battle against The Sideways. Agent Jones and The Foundation could also be in the picture, as cutscenes have shown players glimpses of The Foundation since he was removed from The Spire in Season 7.

Advertisement

Fortnite Chapter 2: Season 9 Battle Pass

The Battle Pass is not being revealed at the moment, just as Chapter 2’s theme is unknown. The Battle Star system will be returning to players, and the Battle Pass cost will remain at 950 V-Bucks (US$7.99 / UK PlayStation5.88).

November 5, 2021 –

It seems like Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 9 won’t happen. Instead, Fortnite Chapter 3 will.

October 29, 2021 –

Leaked information suggests that Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 8 could be the last Season for Chapter 2. This means that the next Season might be the first for Chapter 3!

October 27, 2021 –

Fortnitemares 2021 has entered its final week. With just over a month until Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 9, more leaked Seasons should be available to help fans get through the dry season.

October 19, 2021 –

Today’s Fortnitemares2021 main event launched. This means that players are now closer to Fortnite Chapter 2, Season 9, and more information about the new Season. Fortnitemares is over, so expect more information about Season 9!

Advertisement
When does Fortnite Season 9 begin?
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top